Programs approved by AICTE

btech placementsbtech placements




Participation in NASA's 2nd Human Exploration Rover Challenge: A Team of Five students (Sourabh Saptarshi, 4th Year B. Tech, Mechanical; Mit Vaidya3rd Year, B. Tech Computer; Tarang Patel, 4th Year B. Tech, Mechanical; Ishan Sonavne, 2nd Year MBA. (Tech) Mechanical; & Medha Jain, 3rd Year MBA (Tech), EXTC) under the guidance of Prof. Sawankumar Naik from SVKM's NMIMS MPSTME was the one of the four teams from India who participated in NASA's 2nd Human Exploration Rover Challenge held during 16th - 18th April, 2015 at U.S. Space & Rocket Center, Huntsville, Alabama, USA. 

Being the only team from India to win 2 international awards: “System Safety Engineering Award” which earned them prize money of $250 and also the “Team Spirit Award”. The team got the opportunity to meet and was congratulated by HRD Minister Smriti Irani at Shastri Bhuvan in Delhi. The interaction inspired the team and motivated them to contribute to the society. 

Tech, Comp and guidance of Prof. Sawankumar Naik participated in 14th Anuual MATE ROV competition held at St. John’s Newfoundland & Labrador, Canada during 25th – 27th June 2015. Team Screwdrivers felicitated by Hon’ble Chief Minister, Shri Devendra Fadnavis for the best wishes for 14th Annual MATE ROV competition.


Mr. Sarthak Agarwal (Third Year B.Tech. Student, Mechanical Department) has filed two patents. 

Mr. Venkatesh Agarwal (Third Year B.Tech. Student, Mechanical Department) has filed a patent. 

Tech Integrated students, representing the institute at the annual project competition ‘Polarizer’, bagged the first and second prizes. 

Mr. Priyank Sharma won the ‘Eidolon’ competition. 

Mr. Mridul Sharma won the ‘Just a Minute’ competition. 

Mr. Sankeel Chavan, Student of B.Tech. Integrated Mechanical won young achiever award 2015-2016 from rotary club of Mumbai Parleshwar in Taekwondo since age 7 and has won numerous medals in this field. 

A team of students from MPSTME had participated in National Kart Racing ChampionshipSeason 3, organized by Virtualis Motor Sports, during 28th September to 2nd October, 2016 at Kolhapur. From all over India, 187 teams have participated in the same competition. The MPSTME Mechanical team won the 'Best Business Plan Award' under marketing category. They have received cash prize of Rs. 15000/- and the trophy. Prof. Girish Joshi mentored the students. 

A group of students under the mentorship of Prof. Ashish J. Deshmukh (Dept. of Mechanical Engineering) designed and manufactured the car and participated in Enduro Student India-2017 which was held from 5th Jan to 9th Jan 2017. At Geedee Off-road Track in Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu. The team managed to get through the event successfully, starting off from clearing the said Technical Inspection with less tussle followed by Engine and Braking test which were their green flag for final endurance race. They were ranked 27th out of 90.



Prof. Dilipkumar Mahanty was invited as Guest Writer in METALWORLD on “Materials Science and Metallurgy: Development & Applications in Ancient India” in the month of April 2015. 

Dr. Ravi Terkar was invited as Chairperson of the session for International Conference on Emerging Trends in Manufacturing Engines and Modeling held on 27th February 2015 at MPSTME, NMIMS, Shirpur. 

Prof. V. Seshadri presented a paper titled “Dynamics of a Large Scale Project driven by In-House R&D in a multi-product engineering company” at the ”PMI India Research & Academic Conference 2015”held at NITIE on 14TH Feb 2015. The conference was represented by several leading educational institutions like IITB, IISc Bangalore, IIT Chennai, VJTI, NITIE, NMIMS, NICMAR etc.


Prof. Asha Ingle and Prof. Dhirendra Mishra (Mechanical):- The research proposals were shortlisted for the final presentation at the VIII International R and D brokerage event at Bursa, Turkey on 12 and 13th May 2016. The purpose of this event is to develop industry-academy partnership and facilitate joint research. 

A team of 13 multi-disciplinary students Rishi Bafna, Vijendra Joshi, Shambhavi Tripati, Ankit sharma, Aditya Mulgundkar, Sarthak Agrawal, Rajas, Sanjana Gupta, Shalim, Alolika Biswas, Amala and Mridul Sharma under the leadership and guidance of Prof. Sawankumar Naik from SVKM's NMIMS Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management & Engineering would be representing India at 15th Annual International MATE ROV Underwater Robotics Competition to be held during 23rd – 25th June 2016 at NASA's Johnson Space Center's Neutral Buoyancy Lab in Houston, Texas, USA.It is the most. 69 teams from more than 16 countries would be participating. 

Mr. Amol Tare (Mechanical) was awarded the Best Technical Staff for Mumbai campus.


Prof. Vinod S Jain and Prof. Sawankumar Naik:- have been recognized as Distinguished Industrial Automation Professors - by Bosch Rexroth AG, Germany for their contribution in raising the Standards of Pedagogy in Automation Industry worldwide through 

  1. Industrial Trainings 
  2. Faculty Development Programs 
  3. Promoting Industrial Research on Modern German technologies 
  4. Student Proficiency Development Program bridging the gap between Industry and Academia.
Connect With Us x